b2o: an online journal

b2o: an online journal is an online-only, open access, peer-reviewed journal published by the boundary 2 editorial collective, and edited by a standalone Editorial Board.

b2o: an online journal is published 2 or 3 times each year, with general issues (often featuring pieces on topics of a particularly immediate nature) as well as special topic issues, many of which focus on topics of particular relevance to the online context, and/or feature pieces that take advantage of the affordances of networked digital media. Although collected into 2 or 3 numbered and dated volumes each year, pieces in b2o: an online journal are, when feasible, made available online ahead of their formal publication date.

b2o: an online journal accepts unsolicited submissions.

b2o: an online journal Editorial Board includes:

  • Arne De Boever and Christian Thorne, editors
  • David Golumbia (†)
  • Jonathan Arac
  • Charles Bernstein
  • Leah Feldman
  • Stathis Gourgouris
  • R. A. Judy
  • Bruce Robbins
  • Hortense Spillers
  • Henry Veggian
  • Paul Bové, ex officio

ISSN: 2639-7250